30 Days of Truth: Day 2

 

Something I love about myself is my ability to read people. For a long time I did not see my ability to see truth as a commodity. I thought everyone had this ability!

Again, it’s a catch-22. I feel blessed to have the gift of being able to see what many others around me are unable to. To read meaning in body language and translate it, to be able to see the genuine and embrace it fully and to see through the faulty. It’s not always easy because it makes me tolerate less from others. I can see through the malarkey and laugh at the shenanigans for what they are. It allows me the ability to step back from a situation and see it for what it is, side-stepping the drama trap.

Don’t get me wrong, when it comes to themselves everyone has a set of rose-colored glasses! I am not immune to this. Everyone wants to hope for the best in a situation, be naive to the worst. But in recognizing this as something I possess, I’m also learning to be more patient with others. To realize that sometimes they aren’t being dishonest in a situation, but rather they just haven’t realized the truth yet and you have to allow them that.

What are your gifts?

 

Leave a Reply

