Fill In The Blank Friday

1.  The love of my life is . . .  right now, Boo. But we’ll see 🙂

2.   Falling in love is . . .  a scary and vulnerable experience, but amazingly worth it. It is something I was designed for.
 
3.  Marriage is . . .  something that takes effort, patience, compromise and communication. It’s a beautiful partnership that everyone has the right to.
4. The longest relationship I’ve ever had was . . . 3 years and thankfully done!
 
5. The key to a good relationship is . . . is the same as a good marriage. Patience, communication and the effort to keep trying equally.
6. I feel loved when . . .  when my mom calls me each morning, my dad says goodbye before he leaves, my friends hug me, Boo offers kisses, little gestures of appreciation are made, I sit in the sunshine.
7.  My favorite quote about love is . . .   “Love is all you need” – John Lennon (smart man) 
 
2 responses »

  1. You’re right about love being about vulnerability. But it’s also about trust – you put your feelings out there and hope they are reciprocated – it hurts like mad when you put those feelings out there and they aren’t reciprocated but it’s so worth it when they are returned.

Leave a Reply

