Hooray?

via


For the past couple of months I’ve been in a very stuck place in my life with with angst and gut wrenching dabilitation due to my work situation. A month or two ago I started seeking professional assistance in helping me determine what was me and what was situational. I had slowly been making great strides to overccoming what was for me a very big hole, but alas, it seemed too little too late for some. Which is ok.

I now find myself in an interesting place in my life. I now find myself with the opportunity to further make my life whatever the heck I want. I’ve always known that everything would turn out alright and that it wasn’t something to worry about. Somewhere in the back of my mind, despite all of the aprehension and worry, I knew that it would all work out as it should. And it has. I have this weird mixed bag o’ feelings about it all. On one hand, it’s sad, it was a place I had been for a very long time and there was a comfort in that. On the other hand, there was a comfort in that and I needed my boat rock. I fell a weird sort of relief that it is over and I can move forward in any direction I so see fit.

I know it will be difficult, especially for my pops because it was something he hoped for me. And I know it is certainly a hell of a gear change. But I am opomistic for goodness to come my way!

Hugs & Love!

 

Leave a Reply

