Things I Love Thursday!

Via

Things I Love Thursday!

This week has been one of the most difficult ones as of late. Gut-wrenchingly difficult. I’ve been a hormonal mess, my face “leaked” 4 times in less than 24 hours and I had to be unbelievably straight forward and throw myself under the bus. Grant you, it was all my own doing, but when it’s something you never had the pieces for until now, it’s difficult to avoid. Despite all of these things, I am also grateful that it is happening now. Because I know it is suppose to. Before my class all of this probably would have been my undoing. But with it, I know it’s all built upon each other and moving forward, however trudging that may be, is starting to live from an honest and truly genuine place. Something I hope all people can strive for.

♥ Goodbye (temporarily) Dinner ~ My good gal pal Kpooh is leaving the country for two months next week. Ack! So in true JKJ fashion, we are doing it up in style. It’s easy when you’re busy (re: lazy) friends to get into a comfortable food rut. Well that won’t be happening tonight sir! Through my wonderful friend standing up for her needs of not being the one to come into town, we are brringing the town to her. By going out on the town. You dig? I don’t know about you, but I’m planning on getting gusied up and having a great night with my girls.

♥ Terrarium Class ~ A  month ago I got this random email from one of my favorite nurseries about classes they were doing. And wouldn’t you know it, smack dab on the list is terrariums! For those who don’t know, terrariums are class containers (i.e. vases, jars, big and small aquariums, hanging bulbs, etc) that are then potted with small fragile plants like ferns, mosses, air plants, etc. Think “ship in a bottle” for plants. I’ve been in love with them for the last year or so and always wanted to know how to do them. I’m super stoked for class!

♥ Date Night! ~ Finally date night is here! Having to wait two weeks is not.so.easy. But it makes for a good build. And I have a good feeling that a fun time will be had by all.

Little Loves . . .

♥ Air plants ♥ Pants deliveries! I’m praying my package gets here today or tomorrow before date night. ♥ Honesty ♥ The deli lady that I always thought was crabby. Turns out she’s not, she’s focused and purposeful. I’m coo wit dat. Any woman who remember my dark rye bread without me saying and knows I meant pan roasted when I just said turkey on accident is my hero. ♥ Daffodils ♥ Sticking to no caffeine or sugar (mostly) ♥ Late night convos ♥ Genuinely laughing ♥ Simple sandwiches ♥ Hope ♥ Comfy Jeans ♥ Finally doing laundry! ♥ Boo letting me have the bed at night and then coming up to snuggle in the morning ♥ Fun pink color on my toes. I needed a little love! ♥ Going through the perfume section in Ulta on to come to the conclusion that I prefer the men’s scents rather than the women’s. ♥ Throwing away my desk pumpkin. It had become so much of a staple that I hadn’t been seeing it anymore. Ugh! ♥  Trimming my nails super short. Sometimes it’s good to look unified. It’s classy. ♥ A couple days of little to no rain. I’m loving the little sun breaks! ♥ “A Girl Like You” by Edwyn Collins and “No One Like You” by the Scorpions ♥

Wishing you all a lovely end to your week!

 

Leave a Reply

