Things I Love Thursday!

Holy cow! The last TiLT of 2011!!! Where did this year go? This week will be a small TiLT. I’m feeling a little overwhelmed and in need of self love right now so thankfully it’s a short week and I’m taking some time to mentally recoup. I learned the greatest thing tonight . . . Self care is not selfish. They are not the same thing.

Little Loves . . .

♥ Menu planning with Moomoo ♥ Finding free money!!! Who doesn’t love free money? I cleaned and found a buck, a refund check from my car trade in and a gift card my dad was going to give me for my bday that I never took advantage of. Huzzah! ♥ 4 day work weeks & 4 day weekends ♥ My paperwhite bulbs growing . . . at least the ones at home anyway. ♥ Goal setting for the new year ♥ Jeans all week! ♥ Making a giant load of banana bread muffins ♥ Dolly Parton ♥ Watching Rambo again. Sometimes you just need a little action 😉 ♥ Lotsa awesome new music goodies ♥ Having a financial plan again ♥ Boo when she hears other dogs on the tellie. Her ears perk up. ♥ Using my new snazzy silicone baking cups for the first time. Still gettin’ the hang of it, but it’s fun to see all of the colors! ♥ Peppermint patties ♥ Realizing that I need to determine how to make time management work for me ♥ Learning how to breathe again ♥ Conversations with my pops ♥

 

I hope you all have stupendous plans filled with glitter and magic and midnight kisses. Stay safe and enjoy the new possibilities. Hugs & Love!

 

Leave a Reply

