Boos & Freaks

  

Halloween and I have a love/hate kind of relationship. For example: I hate answering the door, but I love the cute kids. I dread dressing up and party socializing, but it’s kind of fun once you are dressed up. I like decorating, but I hate taking it down. I love the festivities, but I hate that once that isle is cleared that means it makes room for all of the Christmas junk.

All that being said, here are some of my Halloweenie goodies from this year . . .

 

I love mini pumpkins each year. Especially mini Boo ones!

I decorated things . . . like my cube and my car. Because that’s how I roll.

 
Pumpkin themed baked goods. Yes, I buy themed pizzas. And I made pumpkin chocolate cupcakes for the work potluck. Sooo pleased with how they came out!


I decorated myself with skelly nails and a day of the dead themed costume for a Saturday night shindig.

And finally, the rest of my all hallow’s eve was spent in skelly socks and doing door duty. Gotta celebrate the little things in life.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Halloweenie!

 

One response »

  1. I love the socks….. I want a pair too. and where was my cupcake? They look like they turned out great. You are becoming quite the little baker. Loved the cake at the end with the scary face.

    YAAA for HALLOWEEN!!!

Leave a Reply

