Things I Love Thursday!

Wowee! Thursday already? It’s kind of nice, but squeezing everything in to four days keeps Jen a busy girl! It’s been a much better week this week, but certainly busy. Thankfully, there’s so much goodness to be had that it washes away everything. I cooked dinner tonight for the fam, complete with tabouli and marinated chicken. And surprisingly, it came out pretty darn yummy.

The Head Shrinker ~ A few weeks ago I wrote about feeling the need to go speak with someone to get past some things that are holding me back. Tomorrow is my first appointment. I can’t believe it is here already. I’m not naive enough to think that just because I’m happy now it means everything’s fixed, I just hope there’s lots to talk about. And that I like her. I don’t want to have to hunt & peck. Eeeeek! I’m nervous.

Solid Cali ~ Well I bought my plane ticket, reserved my car (big & discounted btw) and solidified my family stay. Is this really happening?! Do I really get to do this? Do I really get to fly to Cali, stay at a gorgeous hotel, take a tram up to a restaurant in the mountains, visit a botanical garden and maybe Joshua Tree park? I’m so giddy I don’t even know what to do with myself. My fam said the girls want to take me shopping in Santa Monica. Of course they do. Jokes on them! I hope they know I have no money for that, hehe. I can’t believe it’s only a few short weeks away!

Little Loves . . .

Watermelon ♥ Double batches of banana bread muffins ♥ Boo kisses ♥ Fresh flowers  The smell of garlic and fennel ♥ Outdoor scrabble matches and uno games  SOA being back!  Biting the bullet and buying tickets to Rachmoninoff. I’m only young once and I don’t want to say “I wish I had done”  Listening to Art in the Dark at night. I can’t wait to go this weekend!  97degree days & indian summers  Good humored clients  Early morning drives to Bend. We are nuts so this seminar better be worth it!  Snuggles & smooches ♥ The coffee people sequel! Yay!  Thumbs ups ♥ Office BBQs  Clean laundry ♥ Rosemary from my garden  New music downloads  Being busy  Wafers  Being able to wear heels again!!!   Tomato deliveries  Being the go-to gal  Red lipstick  California plans coming together  Seeing the light at the end of the tunnel with my bills  The word “character” ♥ Bow ties  Baby pink toe nails ♥ New jewelry goodness  Mother daughter moments ♥ The mish mash that is tabouli Motivation to finally sort through my room. I had no idea I had so much crap! Hanging my artwork in the bathroom finally Pretty scarves Finding a whole in my in progress painting. I’m trying to see the silver lining here and take it as it needs to be BIGGER My skeleton prints above my bed. I still love those things to death. Hehe. To Death. Zing! A mac & cheese opportunity this weekend Looking forward to the farmer’s market this weekend  My groupon to LiveMocha to learn spanish for a year. And I already have a practice partner! Sailboat excursions Getting through the migraines to have stupendous days School days. “I would buy you a bouquet of sharpened pencils Giggling to myself over how many not-so-white-anymore white t-shirts I have. White never stays white. Plotting outfits ♥ A surprise Japanese Maple incentive “Naw, that tastes like camel dirt!” What exactly does camel dirt taste like?

 

 Image via WeHeartIt
Leave a Reply

