Hello Miss

 

♥ Hello Miss ♥

 

 Happy September folks! And labor day for that matter too. Like my pic from the beach last weekend? Not half bad, if I do say so myself. I had a week of craptasticness at work last week, but since there’s so much goodness right now that I’d rather celebrate that instead.

Things of goodness:

★ The cute lil man who nodded as I was walking to my car at the market and said “Hello Miss”. I love that. It was the most horrid day and for him to say hello and call me miss, it made me grin from ear to ear.

★ Date Night. It’s really nice to have goodness again.

★ Banana bread muffins. I’ve been getting back into cooking in the last month or two and it’s so nice. I’m loving having fresh-baked goods, saving money and bringing lunches to work more often. It’s a trifecta of awesomeness! Of course, I’m not sure if it’s good or bad that the pops and Boo love banana bread muffins too . . . You’d think I put crack in them.

★ Waking up to green flowy curtains in a room of simpleness. I paid a visit to the rents this weekend and they were so sweet to put me up for the night. I love staying over, it’s like a mini vacation. Waking up in the snuggly bed and the green flowy curtains. I love it.

★ I discovered Jim & Patty’s on Fremont! You don’t even know how terribly excited I am about it! It’s been a couple of years since Coffee People disappeared from the city and frankly, I’ve been bummed about it. The only reminiscence of it is the last one left at the airport. And people wonder why I volunteer for airport runs, hehe. But alas, the day of greatness came when I found out they have a sequel shop over in the oh-so-charming fremont area. And they made me a velvet hammer!!! I died and went to heaven with each sip. So much so, I might mysteriously find myself over in that area tomorrow as well . . . like magic.

★ So I finally did it, I bit the bullet and fully committed to my trip to California. To be honest, I’ve been himming and hawing all week about making the final purchase of my plane tickets and the reservation for my car. It will definitely be an interesting trip. Early morning flights, 2 hour drives to the desert. But oooo la la, I’m so excited to bask poolside, to visit the botanical garden, to take the air tram up the mountains to dine, to visit Joshua tree and enjoy a little Santa Monica Sunshine. And of course, hear Gala. Oh, and see my family too, hehe. As the month goes on, I can’t help but get more and more delighted! And is it a coincidence that moomoo and I will be at the same airport on the same day at the same time? I think not.

★ Boo. I hate being gone sometimes, but I love coming home to Boo. I’m thinking I need to spend a little more time with her though . . . Pops is getting a little too comfortable (and cocky, hehe) in the caretaker roll. I know the changing of the seasons and being back inside more will help too. I miss the good ole Boo cuddle days.

★ Fireworks!!! I got my fireworks for the year tonight. Sadly, I kind of missed out on anything for 4th of July, so I was delighted not only to hear, but also see all of the beautious fireworks. It warmed my heart with oodles of overflowing joy to finally get to experience them.

 

What goodness are you celebrating this weekend?

 

Leave a Reply

