Ten On Tuesday

I’m a professional nerd so I thought this ToT was kind of a fun theme.

 

1. Mac or Windows? (Or Linux for you super geeks!)
It really depends on what you are doing. If it’s graphics or music, mac all the way. General business, I’m going to say windows. Although mac is bridging the gap more and more to make mac OS more business useable. And I here Linux is easy to use and can do a lot.

2. What drew you to that operating system?
It’s just what is.

3. Mice – Wireless or Wired? Mouse pad or none?
Wireless all the way! Now that I’ve escaped the wires, I refuse to go back. And tthe only time I’ll use a mouse pad is when I plug in my bluetooth mouse for my laptop which is a rarerity.

4. Other than the Internet – What do you use your computer most for?
Watching movies, especially before bed.

5. What’s one computer-related thing you wish you were best at? (CSS, Photoshop, Excel, etc.)
I really wish I knew more html and coding!

6. Describe the first time you ever used a computer.
It’s been so long that I don’t even remember. It was my dad’s and I was slowly weened off the typerwriter as school needed it more and more. Oh the days of AOL . . . ick.

7. How often do you upgrade to a new operating system?
As needed. I certainly don’t like to be the first in line in technology because I’d rather they work out all of the bugs first. And every other operating system seems to be good . . . ’98, XP, Windows 7. 2000 and Vista were crap. I heart Vista with a dagger. But windows 7 seems to be treating me pretty good.

8. Are you a short-cutter (CTRL+C) or a right-clicker?
I’m both, it just depends on what I’m doing. I’d say as a whole that I’m a right-clicker. Some proprietary programs won’t let you right click though so you need to know shortcutting.

9. Is computer-use a constant thing in your life (such as using it both at work and home) or do you get a break (because you don’t use them at work)?
It’s a constant. Work and home. Sometimes I have to call it quits at home though and step away. I really enjoy my non-computer time. It’s important to step away, not only for your eyeballs and sanity, but also because I hear human interaction is a good thing.

10. Where do you think the world would be if personal computers did not exist?
Where it was before . . . with higher standards.

 

Leave a Reply

