Weekend Goodness!

It may be a day or two late but frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn. I’m ughy right now with the sickness and body cramping and all I want to do is curl up in a dark hole. I tried to leave early today to recoup, couldn’t even do that right. Bummer.

So instead I will first regale you with my amazing weekend in this post and then maybe share tonight’s exciting adventures later. Oh beliiiiiiiieve me, you want to tune in. It’s that good.

Moving on . . . I had a fantastic weekend. And you need to hear about it!

I woke up before the buttcrack of dawn Saturday morning to go watch the hot air balloon launches. When I was a teeny weenie I was taken to the balloon festival and I sat high atop my father’s shoulders in awe. There’s even newspaper photographic evidence of it. I always loved sitting at the top of the world and I’ve always loved that picture. So I thought it was time to go back. With my Dad.

I certainly don’t care about waking up so early when you get to see such amazing things!

Our favorite moment? The golf cart rides back and forth between parking and the festival. So much fun! Wahoo! Can we go again? Afterwards I went home and fell asleep for a while and then when out to dinner. All in all a good Saturday.

Sunday was filled with renewed goodness. First up . . . the farmer’s market! I’m a big fan and supporter of farmer’s markets and produce stands. I think it’s good to support local and even better, to get fresh food and flowers! I scooped up fresh potatoes, lettuce, red onions, a giant bouquet of flowers and a perfectly lovely hardy fuchsia plant for $5. Yes please! And it was the perfect day out. Could not have asked for anything better.

After that, I grabbed some lunch and then went kayaking in the afternoon. I went for the first time last summer and was instantly addicted, but unfortunately couldn’t go again that season. I’m so happy to have gotten to go again. It was warm, but not hot. The wind was very light if at all. And it felt perfect to be back rowing again. Though it wasn’t nearly as long as I would have preferred, it was a great way to spend the afternoon. I’m hoping to be past this bloody cold soon so I can go back again this weekend. It would be spectacular!

I finished the evening off with my first ever trip to Joe’s Crab Shack. And while I could take or leave the crab, the coconut shrimp were amazing and sitting outside on the water, I could think of no better setting to finish out the weekend.

I hope you had a fabulous weekend as well and that you’re gearing up for the holiday to come!

Hugs & Love

Leave a Reply

