Things I Love Thursday!

Happy TiLT! You know what thursday is? One day closer to friday. Yuk yuk yuk. I have to make jokes, it keeps me smiling and laughing while I dig myself out from the trenches of crap that is my life as of late. But, as a reminder, it’s always good to think of good things and how much awesomeness there is around you. Like this stuff!

Anniversary Flowers ~ So today was a coworker’s anniversary with his wif and because I feel that every man should bring his girl flowers on their anniversary, I brought him back flowers at lunch to give to his lady. His first response? “For real? Did you get these from your garden? How much do I owe you?” I say no, just give them, she will feel special. “Girls don’t need flowers to feel special.” Her first response? “Are you these for real? Did you steal them off of someone’s desk?!” I just about died laughing. The ultimate success? “You’re my new best friend!”. Boys, bring your lady flowers. I promise, they will feel special.

Foxy Wednesday ~ I’ve decided to make Foxy Day a reoccurring thing. I deserve it more often. And what better to get you over the hump than foxy Wednesday? Oh yeah, that’ll do it. Spend a little extra time, wear something you feel good in, walk a little straighter, have a little attitude. You can do it!

Remind Me Of Love ~ I’ve been feeling lost lately and I think I’ve discovered part of what I need to fix. I need to remind myself of love. I lost touch of my goal setting of things to do and accomplish each month. I want to keep moving forward and doing things for me and others and have a forward progression. So my goal this weekend is to make a list of what I want to accomplish this month and get back in touch with those things. I’m looking forward to it!

♥ Little Loves . . . 

 The Book ‘Em Dano license plate I saw today  Wall-EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!  The Japanese Garden on warm almost-summer days  Pizza Oasis downtown!  Trips to the peony gardens  The ending of Roger Rabbit. I’m melting, aaaaaaaaah!  Lunchin it with the K monster! I love lunches outside with the ladies  Backyard bon fires ♥ FINALLY seeing Salt, The Rite and Get Low  Growing my hair out again and finding new things to do with it  Dinner plate size peonies  Josh Charles. Yummers!  Chicken. I have such a protein hankerin right now.  Deep blue delphiniums  Puppydog smiles and car rides  Plant exchanges with moomoo  Crop haircuts. Oh, there will be a time for you! ♥ Tidying up the house. If your home space is an example of your current emotional state then I was a giant wreck! Time to take out the trash.  Boy letters. I remember you! You are fun goodness to look forward to.  Cookies. Ever once in a while you just need a really good cookie. Fresh laundry ♥ Warm summer showers at night  The puppydog being afraid of the glow in the dark children at play sign down the street  Do-overs. Sometimes you really just need the opportunity of a do-over.  Contemplating becoming bi-lingual. I think it’s really becoming a necessity and would really benefit me moving forward. It’ll be a lot of work, but right now, I got time.  Continued weight loss. Thankfully I started to get into the swing a little before summer so that makes the normal weight I lose during this season an extra bonus.  Louis Ck. Hilarious! “I hear a piccolo in my head every time I see a vagina.”   Listening to rock ‘n roll! Screw the hip hop. Screw the pop. For ef’s sake, I want rock right now. I want to move and rock out and tap at my desk and charge. Open lines of communication  Confession Tuesday with Miss Mary. Sometimes, you just really need to tell someone else.

Like A Prayer

 

The Breakfast Club dance scene. Because it’s just that tubular.

 

Happy Thursday!

 

Leave a Reply

