M is for . . .

M is for . . . Mid-life Crisis

 

25 was the start of it. The realization that my life was potentially at least 1/4th of the way over. I’d done a lot, yet felt like I had accomplished little. I wondered if this was it. Just floating around. Getting by. I also came to the realization that my life could look like whatever I wanted it to. This epiphany blew my mind and is often something I have to remind myself of. I am a firm believer that your life is what you make of it and if there is something in it making you unhappy or that you dislike than it is upon you to change it. If you refuse to do so, you lose the right to complain about your life for it is what you made it. Sometimes you are like me, you know what you want your life to look like, but you aren’t yet sure of how you’ll get there. There is something made just for you, but how do you get to it. I suppose that’s what life is though, finding the right path for you. I feel like I was made to do great things with my life, like there is definitely more goodness to give and to find.

I often wonder if I’m the only one . . .

One response »

  1. Nothing Endures but Change…..
    So just keep moving Forward. Never look back and regret, shoulda, woulda, coulda. Put one foot in front of another and keep on movin. Just remember that a well worn path is better if you do it in good looking shoes, with SUPPORT!!

    You have your whole life to live, just live each day to its fullest.

Leave a Reply

