Things I Love Thursday!

 

Happy St. Patrick’s Day lovies! I hope you all are wearing green to avoid being pinched by imps 😉 

 

My Little Loves . . .  

St. Patty’s Day!!! I dearly love a day that I can wear all green.The smell of books  Thin mints  Fresh laundry smell  Groupon! You continue to amaze me with your awesome goodness.  Vintage quilts and pink sheets  Another movie night planned . . . Red Riding Hood and Paul. Happiness!  Fresh made tuna salads for lunch  Unplanned good hair days  Sunshine when they said it’d rain all day long  The smell of clean puppydog! Learning the difference between sucrose, fructose and glucose  Redefining the feeling of “normal”  Budgeting for this week’s meals and setting forth new challenges  Sudden downpours of delicious rain  Gala’s guide to moving to NYC. Love it! Anyone moving or even visiting NYC, especially alone: Be brave, be bold!  Sweet potato brownies and sweet potato fries. I found a new love of yummyness.  The Expendables. “I woulda win!”.  Dinner with my moomoo ♣ Thomas Kemper’s Cherry Soda. Waaaay too sweet, but every once in awhile it’s a fun treat. ♣ My mom bringing out the Lane catalog and wondering what the hell was wrong with them “Those are jeggings mom”, “What? Those women are poured into them!!!”, “I’m aware”.  Going to bed early  Long puppydog sighs  Eyeballing etsy slouchy hats and cowl neck scarves  Finally using my lifescapes card for new relaxing music Ballet moves for toning  Home made beef stew. Yummers!   Contemplating a cycling class at 5:30 in the morning. If I’m getting up that early, those men better kick ass. I do not want a wimpy cycle class. I just couldn’t take it.  Longing for the days when I wake up early and it’s light out. And warm.  Four days without excess bread or pasta 

 

It’s so fluffy I’m gonna die! 

“For if I were an Oscar Meier weiner, everyone would be in love with me”

 Fairytale of New York by The Pogues

One response »

  1. Did you watch Paul yet? I’m dying to watch that movie. I absolutely love Simon Pegg and Nick Frost…oh and you can’t go wrong with the voice of Seth Rogen. Let me know how it is! Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

