Ten On Tuesday

 

 

 

1. What are your thoughts on Valentine’s Day. Do you love it? Hate it?
I love it. And not in the unnecessary spending sort of way. And not that I think it has to fall on that day necessarily either. It’s just nice to express yourself with a little extra love in the world. Like you should always, but don’t.

2. What is your favorite romantic comedy?
You’ve Got Mail. (I second this). “I would buy you a bouquet of sharpened pencils if I knew your address”

3. Meg Ryan & John Melloncamp: what’s your first reaction?
I don’t know the gossip here so my first reaction it this: (blank stare). Agreed. And they both kind of have odd faces these days too . . . hmmm.

4. All time favorite poem or quote? 
 Oh my gosh there’s so many! But since I’m incredibly blank this morning and have already done the Chagall quote, I’ll instead go with these two:

“Tea and cake or death! Tea and cake or death, tea and cake or death, little red cook book, little red cook book.” ~ Eddie Izzard, See reference below.

“This above all, to thine own self be true.” ~ Hamlet, Shakespeare

5. What’s the longest amount of time you’ve gone without sleep? (like consecutive hours).
Probably 48 hours. I get nutty when I get into painting

6. What color ink do you prefer to use?
Blue ball point pens (Yoda would write in green ink)

7. Share with us a blog that you recently found and fell in love with (and link us!)
I love Portland’s Urban Weeds style blog. It’s kind of fun to see something recognizing what I see everyday.

8. If you could be on a reality TV show which one would you choose?
I’m sort of disliking reality tv. And all the shows I do watch are gross exaggerations of what a human can end up being (addict, hoarder, etc) so I really don’t want that one. Maybe “I’ve Been Cut Off” just so I could duct tape those whiney wenches. They grate on my nerves heavily.

9. Mountains or Beach?
Both. I have the luxury or living in Oregon where I can say both. My first inclination would be to say beach. I love the sand under my feet and playing in the water no matter the weather. I’m slowly starting to appreciate the mountains more and more though these days.

10. With the Oscars around the corner, what’s your pick for best picture?
I’d like to say I got to see Black Swan and The Fighter like I meant to, but sadly no. So I will pick Inception because I LOVED it, despite knowing it will not win.

 I’m also all for Javier Bardem taking home Best Actor because he’s lovely, but it’ll be Colin Firth which I suppose isn’t so bad since he’s kind of dishy in his own british sort of way too. Supporting actor – I wish I could say Christian Bale because he does these ridiculous body transformations for roles, but he’s a bit of a douche in real life which makes me least inclined. I’m surprised and happy to see Jeremy Renner in this category for The Town because I like it. I’m calling it Geoffrey Rush (love him!). Mark Ruffalo would be great too but I’m doubting that one. Despite the other actresses in this category being AMAZING, I’m calling Natalie Portman for Black Swan because of the physical transformation she did for the role. Maybe Michelle Williams because she’s unexpectedly interesting. And we’ll pick Helena Bonham Carter for supporting actress because she’s so eccentric and completely different in this role. I like her diversity as she gets older. And please, enough with the Cohen brothers, I just don’t get it. Every time I try, and I still don’t get it.

Leave a Reply

