New Music Monday: Valentine’s Day Edition

 

Happy New Music Monday! And better yet, Happy Valentine’s Day lovers! It’s my favorite day of the year so I thought that I’d share a love edition of new music monday. So, with that, I share some of my favorite songs that remind me of love in some way or another . . .

 

Could You Be Loved by Bob Marley
It reminds me to look at myself and be open. Could you be love and be loved?

 

 

Come What May from Moulin Rouge
Maybe I just like this song because of the scene and his voice but who cares. By the way, I could watch that part over and over again – sans the french subtitles of course.

 

 

 Sweet Child O’ Mine by Guns N’ Roses
I love the imagery of this song.

 

 Rhythm Of My Heart by Rod Stewart
This reminds me of love. This chorus feels like home. It calls you to return.

 

I Will Always Love You by Whitney Houston
The voice, the movie, the run-to-you scene. She may not be all that now, but it’s still lovely. 

 

 

Haven’t Met You Yet by Michael Buble’
I love this song because it reminds me to stay positive and that what I’m looking for is just right.

 

 

Two Hearts by Chris Isaak
It’s simple and lovely. 

 

 

I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) by The Proclaimers
I love this song! An all-time favorite, it makes me happy and gidddy and is romantic in a fun way. And props to the Benny & Joon video inserts!

 

 

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

