Ten On Tuesday

1. What’s your favorite kind of donut?
Plain glazed or a cinnamon twist. Yum!

2. Do you use the snooze button?
Not per say. I use my phone for my alarm so I have to physically shut it off. But I have been known to drift in and out of awake for a few, like this morning . . .

3. Do you write in cursive, print, or a combination of the two?
A combination of the two. Depends on what I’m writing and for whom.

4. Tell us a joke.
What does smokey the bear do when his wife gets all hot and bothered?

Give up?

Hits her over the head with a shovel.

Yuk yuk yuk.

5. How many languages do you speak?
English, bad english and incredibly minimal spanish. But I’ve sang a ridiculous amounts of languages . . . english, spanish, french, german, italian, russian, chinese, korean, Estonian, latin, african . . . oh the brain of a choir snob

6. Why did you start blogging?
Because there was too much in my head and I wanted it out.

7. Do you use bar soap or liquid body wash?
I use a really thick and creamy bar soap that I find at Whole Foods. French de Provence. I prefer the simple milk sent or the linen, but there are lots of others. It cleans, moisturizes and doesn’t dry my skin out. Oh, and it lasts a super long time!

8. Do you buy bottled water?
I confess, I do. I am a terrible eco-friendly person at times. But on the flip side, I live in Oregon, so I recycle the water bottles I buy. Cold hard cash baby. Once 5 cent water bottle at a time.

9. What did you think of the Super Bowl Half Time Show?
Happy I didn’t watch it because I heard it was craptastic. It’s a bad start when your opening chanteuese can’t even remember the words to America’s song. Bad joo joo.

10. How do you feel about Steve Carell leaving The Office?
I think the show may as well be cancelled. I never watched it, but what is it without him? And I really like him in other projects. And loved when he took a break from over the top comedy and did Dan In Real Life. It was lovely and genuine.

2 responses »

  1. Haha, your joke was funny!

    Is it bad that now, I want a cinnamon twist? It sounds so good right about now.

    Don’t feel bad about buy bottled water, at least you recycled them. You are still doing your part! Good job!

  2. Lol, I don’t many jokes, let alone good ones.

    I know!!! I hated answering because it makes me want a donut. Instead I made krispy treats 🙂

    Don’t kid yourself, I like the moneys!

Leave a Reply

