Ten On Tuesday

 

1. What is your favorite childhood memory?
That is an impossibly hard question. I don’t think I have just one, so I’ll pick one from each parent. With my mom it was road trips to new places. No place was too far and everything seemed close. We would sing along to the oldies station and make sandwiches out of squeeze cheese and ritz. It was lovely. With my dad it was anything to do with trains, planes and automobiles. That’s my dad.

2. What is your favorite quality about yourself?
Probably that I’m blunt. A lot of people don’t know how to take that out here. It’s not rudeness, just upfront honesty. I don’t feel the need to sugar coat things for the most part because I think it does someone a disservice. I respect them enough to be honest. If my word is all I have, I better make it good.

3. What is your favorite thing that your child does?
I don’t have a child so this is sort of a moo point. So, instead I’ll count my dog. Like a kid only less high-maintenance. I love her little snores and I lo-lo-love her puppydog smile. When she’s free and clear and happy, she has the greatest smile! It melts me. I become jello and all is right in the world.

4. What is your favorite thing to do to relax?
Depends on my mood. I love to go hide out in a movie theater for a couple of hours and think of nothing but what’s on-screen and just feel. Sometimes reading in bed during an ughy day can be nice too. If it’s been a rough couple of weeks, I love going up to Carson and sitting in a giant tub for a while and then falling asleep while wrapped in warm blankets. That can be divine.

5. What is your favorite restaurant? And what is your favorite thing on the menu?
Hmm, this is tough. I’ll just pick one. Brazil Grill. It’s $32 bucks a person, but on any given night it’s meat cooked 12 different ways. Oh, and did I mention it’s unlimited?! Yum! My favorite things are the mustard flank steak and the cinnamon roasted pineapple. It’s heaven in your mouth!

6. What is your favorite piece of jewelry (besides your wedding ring)?
Well I don’t have a wedding ring so it’s great that I don’t have to count that. Earrings I’ll say my peridot ones. I hate who gave them to me, but I love them for me. They are my birthstone and I couldn’t be happier with it. For necklace, it’s a tossup between three: My heart & key one I bought for Christmas because of what it represents to me. A long chain necklace with two block plates on the end that have my initial on one and a quote about art and music on the other. And a huge glass heart necklace that was brought back from Seattle for me. I love this so much because it was a second edition. I was originally given one that separated from the necklace hook and fell off and shattered. So the next time they were in Seattle, they bought me another. How sweet is that?! Both were given by my mother. I love that she picks unique pieces for me.

7. What is your favorite night of the week M-TH? And why?
Wednesday. Because then I can go to sleep thinking I’m almost there, friday is just over there.

8. What is your favorite dessert?
Something chocolately, or cheesecake.

9. What is your favorite item in your make-up bag?
Hmm, yeah, I don’t really wear a lot of makeup, let alone have a whole bag for it. So I’ll just pick my top three: vaseline (makes for great lip gloss and works as an eyebrow tamer in a pinch, clear mascara by covergirl (works perfectly for putting those stray eyebrows in line and I love it as a mascara because it gives you a little ooomph without being too much) and my tinted moisturizer (it evens without hiding you and has spf!).

10. What is your favorite smell?
I think I already answered this question last week, but I’ll change it up. Flowers. I love the feel and smell of flowers. Lilacs and peonies are so very lovely. I also confess, I love the smell of the Old Spice fiji and denali deoderants. Denali for men. But fiji is sort of open season. Oh my heaven. It’s horrible to love that smell.

Leave a Reply

