Ten On Tuesday

  

Apparently you have to get up reeeeeally early in the morning to be the first T on T. Darn you east coasters, it’s almost as though you cheat! You and your three hours ahead of me thang. Happy Tuesday!

 

1. Do you decorate for Valentine’s Day?
Not especially. It’s more like a year round decoration thing going on. I’m a love luva so I love valentine’s day themed photo frames, hearts and sayings I’ve picked up through the years. And I loved my Valentine’s Day bird window stickies so much that I just left them up. They are two birds facing each other with a heart in between. It makes me smile each time I see it. I wouldn’t call it overkill, there are most definitely other things. But this just makes me smile and reminds me to love.

 

2. Does your desktop have a picture or computer graphic? Is it organized?
Neither of my desktops have graphics currently. I kind of like them plain. And definitely organized, especially at work. I need to find things regularly.

 

3. Do you use a paper planner, electric planner or no planner at all?
I sort of use my outlook planner, but that’s mainly when other people feel the need to and invite me to things. Beyond that, I have an erasable wall calendar at work that I’m in love with. I love seeing the next two months to come.

 

4. Do you change purses or bags often or stick with a good thing?
I would say I probably stick with a good thing. I’ve actually become a bit of a purse contents minimalist since last summer when I was happy just to be using a clutch. It lets you pair down to just the essentials. Plus I need to be able to find things quickly so I can shove them in a clutch while I’m rushing out the door to make my culture dates on time.

 

5. What’s Your Favorite YouTube Video?
Um, this one. Oh yeah baby! You don’t have to come and confess, we’re lookin’ for you. We goin to find you.

 

 

 

6. Do you use TurboTax or a real person for taxes?
I use turbotax freedom edition. I confess, it is not without confusion at times.

 

7. How many states have you set foot (or tire) in? Which ones?
Washington, Utah, California, Arizona, Illinois, Georgia, Washington DC, Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York.

Ya know, looking at that, for as many states as we have, that seems like a really small list. I should fix that.

 

 8. How many countries have you been in? Which ones?
Just one. My own. Sad face. Working on that too!

 

9. How many pillows are in your house? Sleeping or decorative?
Really? You want me to count at 6 in the morning? I don’t think so.

 

10. How cold is too cold for flip flops?
Considering it’s supposedly “the dead of winter” (no snow though) and I’m still wearing them, it’s probably a good testament that it’d have to be pretty cold. My guess would be if it’s snowing, then I’m wearing shoes. Beyond that, anything is fair game!

 

6 responses »

    • It’s addicting! Like a terribly awesome guilty pleasure . . . I think I hit replay 3 or 4 times this morning after I posted it, hehe.

  1. That video is so much fun! I don’t know how you do flip flops all the time. I can’t handle it.

    P.S. Just stopped by via Roots and Rings.

    • I likes it too.

      I do have my moments, like when it’s pouring down and my feet can’t hide from the water. Hate that. But I confess, I love sock time at home home too. Curling up in jammies and socks, that’s quite lovely.

      And thanks for stopping by! Come back soon 🙂

  2. HIDE yo KIDS
    HIDE yo WIFE….I love that song. LOL. Always make me giggle.

    I wish my desktop was more organized. Sigh.

    You go girl, Turbo tax freak me out.

    • I love that song. How can you not?! Andd of course, I thought of other video choices later too . . . always happens.

      Don’t worry, it’s the one part of me that is organized. There’s a whole other house to be a mess, hehe.

      It’s really awesome, especially since I love the word free. But you really have to pay attention to the little details. I hate that part.

Leave a Reply

