Wee Bit Wednesday

 

I decided I needed something else to participate in to look forward to, so I’m joining the wee bit movement, hehe.

 

 

{one} have you ever been on tv?

Actually yes. When I was little my kindergarten class was on the Ramblin’ Rod show. It was awesome. The guy came in on a boat and had a jacket made of buttons. I think my mom taped it. I hope she burned it.

{two} what was the best movie you saw last year?

I sort of fail on the movie train from last year. Hence why I added movie days to my goal this year. Then again, there were also some great movies put out . . . The Book of Eli (some awesome fight scenes), Inception (no words can describe. Mind blown), The Town (return of Ben Affleck to goodness), RED (Hi-larious!), Eat Pray Love (made me think about my life extensively), The Expendables (if only for the awesome gun!).  I’ll say my favorite pick though would be The Wolfman. I actually don’t like Anthony Hopkins in this movie, one of the very few, and was bummed that Sam Elliott was in it for a mere five seconds. But the music and the art direction and the love makes up for it for me. For some reason I found it beautiful.

{three} do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?

I guess a little bit of both. The foot of the bed is tucked in, but I don’t like to be “snug as a bug in a rug” because I roll and I kick my feet out, etc etc.

{four} do you cut coupons?

Sometimes. I think I do it with the hope and intention of frugality and then forget about them later when they are applicable or have already expired. On the flip side though, some of them really aren’t worth it and this makes me feel better about it.

{five} do you ever count your steps when you walk?

Nope. I count other things, like sectioning out my m&m’s, but not my steps.

{six} what sauce do you dip your chicken nuggets in?

Ketchup!!! Chicken strips are allowed in ranch. And fries. No mustard, no honey mustard. Maybe bbq. Damn, now I want chicken strips.

{seven} do you have any magazine subscriptions?

I know own Oprah for a year. Love groupon! My Uncle also re-upped my Cook’s subscription. I like it, but it’s way too technical for my brain. I’m thinking of getting Cooking Light, Sunset magazine. Maybe Martha because I occasionally find interesting things in there.

{eight} when was the last time you wrote a letter on paper?

Christmas. I wrote letters to my adopted soldier all last year. I love letters and notes and cards. Snail mail has become severely undervalued. I’d like to start a movement to bring this back into popularity. The snail mail movement!

{nine} what’s your favorite fruit pie?

I’m not so much a fruit pie person. Cobbler yes, but pie is a little different. I like a good apple pie.

{ten} black olives or green olives?

Ew. Gross. No.

 

Happy Wee Bit Wednesday everyone. Be sure to share yours too!

 

Leave a Reply

