I Think I Need A Waffle Maker . . .

 

I think I need a waffle maker. I think it’d be a good thing to have. I don’t make official breakfast all that often, though I am attempting to remedy this a little with cooking more at home. But I’m thinking one day, perhaps I’ll want to make waffles and without a waffle maker, I might be SOL. I bought a blender last year and while I didn’t do a ton with it, I’m hoping to find more smoothies in my future this spring and summer. And the mixer, oh how I heart my mixer. I love it so much I even use it to make pudding. You can call it lazy. I call it awesome.

While contemplating this, I’m thinking I might also need to buy some magazine subscriptions. I keep stealing magazines I come across at my grandparents that I like articles in. And every once in a while I buy ones off the stands. So I’ve been toying with the idea of, instead, just buying subscriptions to a couple. In the long run it’s cheaper and I don’t miss things. I run the risk of ones I dislike, but I’m thinking that the gain is worth it. And it’d be worse to pay 5 bucks for dislike rather than a dollar.

I also sadly think I’ll be needing snow pants. Finding snow pants for the big-bootied is like finding snow in Ptown: few and far between. Oh they certainly make them, but you have to be short or creative. Tall snow pants for plus size women . . . it’s like ordering a coffee at starbucks . . . venti decaf carmel machiato. Instead I am forced to the realm of men. Did you know that because the average male is taller than the average female they make their default pants longer? Oh yes, they do. But alas, they are still 100 smackers, so I darn well better get use out of them! In fact, I may have to find more snow this year just to make it worth it. My luck would be that I do all of this awesomeness and my booty gets smaller and I have to buy a whole new wardrobe. Such is the nature of the beast I suppose. Better than the opposite. Also sadly, I might need to buy another cold weather shirt or two. I was standing outside with the dog tonight and oh my geez louise, so cold! I’m a weanie about being cold. Love snow, hate cold.

Ya know, I had things I wanted to do today, but really that pretty much went by the wayside. I made a great breakfast, but since I didn’t sleep well last night, my general motivation was severely lacking. I attempted to clean up my desk and made a decent stride towards it, but really, nothing to write home about in the grand scheme of things. I worked on my goals and budget. Took a shower, watched some decent movies here and there. Snuggled with Bookins on the couch. Had a good convo with my gal pal. I guess I can’t complain that it was a bad day. Perhaps tomorrow will be more officially productive though . . .

On my to-do list:

  • Do a load of colors laundry
  • Wipe down my bathroom floor
  • Vacuum (again)
  • Hang up/put away my clothes
  • Get rid of the misc. pile(s) next to my bed
  • Tidy dresser
  • Take out the trash & recycling
  • Do another dishwasher load
  • Tidy up the entry way & living room table
  • Tidy kitchen
  • Take down the holiday garland (not the mantle!) & put away the tree
  • Get gas
  • Take goodwill items to drop off center
  • Look foxy (hey! That’s a to-do)
  • Have lunch with the ladies

 

Well on that note, I guess I should get to it and get to bed. I wish you all a lovely evening (or morning). Hugs & Love!

 

Leave a Reply

