My Ode To 2010


To My Wonderful 2010,

How Great You Were . . .

 

Thank you for this beautifully stark start to the year. This trip made me feel alive when everything else didn’t . . .

    

Thank you for the broken foot that didn’t need surgery (thank God!), for Dr. Doughy and his awesomeness, for PT making me realize I need to work on my balance, for my pretty pedicure right before this happened and it making my Dad realize he after all did need to powerwash the deck . . .

 

Thank you for my beach trip with my dear friend for her bday. Thank you for not raining, not being overly busy and for the view. How can you beat things like this?!

For this wonderful day in the gorge and how warm it was. For giving me the opportunity to bask in the sun . . .

For reminding me to paint again . . .

For taking me back to Cape Disappointment and letting me know to trust my leg again . . .

For this snow day. For letting me find the snow and, thankfully, letting me get out of it . . .

For road trips like this with my Dad . . .


For colorful farmer’s market finds . . .

 

For Aquarium Day! Splish splashing in the tidal pools and fabulous jellyfish!


For this beautiful yellow field. I will never forget it . . .

For waking me up on this trip. For reminding me how much I love camping and for the ability to wake up to this breathtaking scene . . .

For my yearly trip to Bend. Oh how I loved every minute of it! And miss those green sunglasses . . .

For this baseball game with my friend and her family. For many it was just a game and they just went home afterwards. And that’s ok. For us, it reminded us how precious our lives are and are hearts are with those who lost theirs on the train ride home . . .

For this cuteface! I’m not sure who saved who, but I could not have asked for a better puppydog . . .

 

For reminding me how incredible it is to live in Ptown! Great things like Voodoo Donuts to share . . .

For getting to see Apocalyptica live! I will FOREVA be giddy about this concert and the amazingness of it!

And this one too . . . Rock on TSO!

For trains and Met pins!

For bloomin’ bouquets . . .

 


And fall colors . . .

For my freedom . . .

 

For good hair days when I felt beautiful and deliciously fun hats!

For hockey night and being able to check it off my list! I can’t wait for more!

 

For being able to see these . . .

For reminding me of love . . .

 

Thank you for all the you have been and how amazing you were. I say goodbye to you with a smile and a hug, and welcome in your replacement, 2011. I think you two already spoke for I have a great feeling that it will be just like you . . . extravagantly, deleriously, fantabulously stunning. And filled with love!

 

XOXO,
Jen

 

Leave a Reply

