Reverb10: Day 30

 

Day 30: Gift
This month, gifts and gift-giving can seem inescapable.
What’s the most memorable gift, tangible or emotional, you received this year?

 

From my father, my favorite gift was knowing he had things he wanted to do before he died and what those things are. And to be able to help him realize those and encourage them. It’s so easy to look at your parents as invincible, but they are lovely people with hopes and dreams and wishes too. From my mother, my favorite gift is a three-way tie . . . she gave my lovely pink and green woven rug for my birthday. It’s sweet and cute and makes me smile. For christmas she gave me all of the baking and cooking supplies. It makes me so happy to be supported in my new endeavor. And the silicone baking cups in rainbow colors are perfection! And finally, my favorite thing from Christmas was this sweet little bird ornament. It was simple, but it was all love. I could be happy with just that simple thing. And I think my favorite gift from a friend this year was enthusiasm. Enthusiasm for my life and the potential it has. She encouraged me and when I shared ideas, her ideas lit up with the thought that my ideas weren’t silly but instead great. That was such a great thing to be gifted.

 

Leave a Reply

