Reverb10: Day 29

 

Day 29: Defining Moment
Describe a defining moment or series of events that has affected your life this year.

 

A defining moment for this year would be when I decided to take charge of my own life and take responsibility for my own happiness. When I looked at my life and finally asked, “What do I want this to look like?”. So many go through the motions, getting through day by day. I didn’t want to just squeak by and I didn’t want to wait until later in life to discover that my life was what I made of it. I want to make it now. Make my own happiness and design my own picture. This was a life-altering concept for me. That life didn’t need to change, but my thinking did. I finally came to understand that, and now that I do, I’m making the most of it.

 

Leave a Reply

