TiLT: Holiday Edition

~ TiLT: My Holiday Favorites List ~

 

Well I figure it’s better late than never with my holiday TiLT this week. While thinking of the good things this week, I started contemplating what things represent the holiday season for me. What are things that I must do each year or it’s just not the same. What things say happy holidays to me. And here I share my list . . .

  • Creative Gifts & Wrapping Paper
  • White Lights
  • The Smell of Cloves
  • Mittens & Knit Caps
  • Fudge
  • Pot Roast
  • Apple Cider
  • Santa
  • Red and Green M&Ms
  • Writing Christmas Greetings & Thank You Cards
  • Holiday Must See Movies: The Nutcracker Ballet movies – circa 1977 & 1985, White Christmas, The Nightmare Before Christmas, The Family Stone (Repeat the sounding joy!), and of course . . . The Ref (The corpse still has the floor!)
  • Grocery Store Donation Food Bags
  • Magic Bars
  • The Smell of Cedar Bows
  • Mistletoe
  • Paperwhites and Amaryllis Blooms
  • Stockings
  • Old Fashioned Ornaments
  • Santa Baby by Eartha Kitt
  • Opening Presents With My Family & Seeing Their Face Light Up
  • Oatmeal Raisen Cookies & Milk
  • Picking The Best House In The Neighborhood That Makes Me Smile
  • And finally . . . Having The Holidays Complete With A Sense Of Relief And Contentment

 

I hope you all had a lovely holiday and it was filled with love, smiles and goodness. Best wishes to all for a lovely holiday and new year!

 

 

Leave a Reply

