NMM: New Music Monday

~ NMM: New Music Monday ~

 

This will be a short NMM, but I wanted to share two new favs that I’ve come across this last week.

 

First up: Stereo Love by Edward Maya & Vika Jigulina

I love this song. I know, I know, dance-y. But that’s not why I love it. The undermelody of the entire song reminds me of a french circus. As though I’m in a cirque du soleil party of magical wonder and delight.  

 

My Final Pick: Florence & The Machine

They have been picked as a Grammy nod for Best New Artist. The song most people are hearing right now are Dog Days Are Gone. The old school feel of it is perfect. However, my favorites from them are My Boy Builds Coffins and Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up). She is unique, passionate and innovative. I like a song that can bring that across and it’s in all of them.

 

So there’s my NMM for the week. If you wish you all happy listening. Hugs & Love!

 

 

Leave a Reply

