Sleepless Thoughts

 

 

It’s 11pm and I’m awake. Yeah I know, it’s 11pm on a Saturday and at 25 that should be perfectly normal, but not so much. I haven’t slept much this week and last night wasn’t much better. I tossed and turned and then woke up feeling like my head was a massive punching bag. No bueno. I took a nap earlier after getting back from a coffee outing with a gal pal, but I’m not sure how much good that did or didn’t do. Right now I’m cuddling in the flannel, eating baked sea salt Kettle chips (yum!) and watching the last two Lord Of The Rings movies. The first one has been playing over and over on the tellie, but I never get to see the other two on. So I figured why not just watch them now. I contemplated other, more Christmas-type movies, but I wasn’t really feeling it tonight.

My brain has been thinking of a myriad of different topics today. I’ve been thinking about my trip and what all I want to do while up there. There have been some recent events that will make the trip more affordable, but also different. And with it, I’ve been thinking about what all I want to do. I’ve thought about snowshoeing and snowmobiling. Both are on my list. I also came across a watercolor artist there and thought about maybe taking a lesson with her. It sounded like something interestingly different. And I’ve contemplated how I want to budget it out now and if there is anything further I need to get. I can’t wait for my snow boots to get here. I’m eager to see if they fit!

I’ve also been contemplating budgets and saving money in general. I don’t have a ton of monthly overhead due to my current living situation, so now is definitely the time to be traveling and to be saving money for things later in life. I’ve got this trip taken care of, but what about after that? Off the top of my head, I can think of at least two I want to take. But there’s other things too. Classes take money. And after reading Sarah’s blog, I’m thinking I’d like to realistically make buying a house in the future on of my goals. I don’t have this insane drive to escape and rush to move out, my situation is probably much different from most. But I know it won’t always be this way and one of the things I’d like in my future is my own house. I’d like to make it my own, with colors of my choosing, a kitchen I love to cook in, a garden to grow, a library to read and a place to call my own sanctuary. I have no idea if I will find that in this house or a different one, but I know that it will not magically happen. In the past, I’ve used my pay rate as an excuse not to put money away. But I know that has been but an excuse. I want to know where my money went and that it was to a good place.

I’ve thought about success today. Thought about what I think that means to me. And right now I’m thinking there are four things that will be success for me: Helping this program at work get off the ground and excel, figuring out where I want this blog to go and making it into goodness, continuing to grow in knowledge & heart and achieving the goals that are on my list. To be bold. To be brave. To be unafraid.

I feel like there’s more bursting out of me to write down. Endless things I long to pour to paper, yet I’m starting to feel tired finally and I know that will only get worse. So alas, it shall have to wait for another day. I wish you all a lovely sunday. Hugs & Love!

 

 

Leave a Reply

