Reverb10: Day 19

 

Day 19:  Healing
What healed you this year? Was it sudden, or a drip-by-drip evolution?
How would you like to be healed in 2011?

 

Taking the time to truly discover myself this year has healed me. I found this part of my soul that I had been denying. Covering up while pleasing and taking care of others. Ignoring because it was different and frightening. I feel like the change was gradual, though others may disagree. I started simply by trying something different. When that worked well, I kept going. Healing is an important part of growing. To move forward you must heal, otherwise you will remain stagnant. I feel like I’m not ready to heal my heart in the coming year. For some time now I’ve kept it at bay, never fully risking, never fully gaining the beauty of giving it again. Ultimately, I know there is someone just for me. But I also know that it will come in its own time as it should. I hope simply to continue doing what feels right and that it will lead me where it is supposed to. I long for my heart to finally be in a good place.

 

 

Leave a Reply

