Reverb 10: Day 18

Day 18: Try
What do you want to try next year?
Is there something you wanted to try in 2010? What happened when you did / didn’t go for it?

 

There is so much I want to try next year! My favorite thing right now is trying new things and having new experiences. I want to try things that scare me. I want to try my hand at cooking more recipes and more elaborate dishes. I want to try more restaurants. I want to try being more active, hiking new trails and new types of workouts like yoga. I want to try singing again and new classes around town. I want to try to see more places in the northwest and travel more. I want to try to eliminate the words “some day I’ll do that or go there”. I want to try to check off as many things from my list as I can. I want to try taking on more responsibility and projects at work. I want to try to be more open and less guarded. I want to try falling in love again.

In 2010 I tried so many new things . . . I tried an experiment of “doing everything differently” at work that turned everything around, I tried kayaking for the first time and fell in love with it, I dared to make a list and dream of the possibilities, I tried cooking things I thought sounded complicated, I tried imaging my life the way I would want it to look like . . . everyday it gets better.

 

 

Leave a Reply

