Reverb10: Day 17

 

Day 17: Lesson Learned
What was the best thing you learned about yourself this past year?
And how will you apply that lesson going forward?

 

Trust. Trust is one of the most important things in life. What you can lose in a moment can take years to rebuild. But more important than the trust you have with others, there is the trust you have in yourself. I’ve found it very easy to go through life without trusting yourself. To second guess your gut. To wonder if you are making the right decision. To not know the “right” path to take. But after years of questioning myself, the greatest lesson I learned was to have faith in myself and what I know in my heart to be right. Moving forward I will trust my gut and believe that there is something just right for just me.

 “All truths are easy to understand once they are discovered. The point is to discover them.” ~ Galileo 

 

 

Leave a Reply

