Reverb10: Day 13

 

Day 13: Action
When it comes to aspirations, it’s not about ideas. It’s about making ideas happen.
What’s your next step?

 

 

Everyday is an opportunity. To laugh, to love, to be bold, to be brave, to conquer. Today wasn’t my best day. All I care is that tomorrow is better and doing what it takes to make that happen. So many people dream . . . I want to go here, I want to do this, that sounds like so much fun . . . Dreams are lovely, but I want them to be more than that. That’s why I made the list. Not only that though, as I check things off, I continue to add more. And I have so many things I want to conquer and grow at. My next step in cooking is to keep trying new things that sound good and daring to try things that I’m scared of. My next step in education is to continue to push for more training and not let other people impact my thirst for knowledge in any way but positive. My next step in my career is to tackle what’s currently on my plate and come up with a system to be efficient and attentive with each customer. My next step personally is to do what I’m doing. To keep trying new things. To be brave and afraid of each new experience, yet still keep trudging forward into the goodness that I don’t yet know. To have faith that my gut is following me in the right direction and that good things are always still to come.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

