NMM: New Music Monday

~ NMM: New Music Monday ~

 

Welcome to a glorious NMM! I don’t have too much on my plate musically this week, but there has been some stuff to come across my plate lately that I’m digging on.

 

Heart of Gold by Neil Young
I have a nostalgic love for this song. Something warm and peaceful that I love about it.

‘S Wonderful by Joao Gilberto
This song is simple and sexy

Last Kiss by Pearl Jam
This song is actually a cover song redone by Pearl Jam. It’s hauntingly sad, but sweet. And I love Veder’s voice.

 

One of my favorite things about tv shows is that they turn you on to good songs. That is, if you can remember them long enough to track down. Thank heavens for live tv pause. Two of my favorite shows for this are Weeds and Criminal Minds.

Weeds Favorites:
Bang Bang by Sara Shiralli
Lightbulb by Rachel Goodrich

Also check out this awesome Flash Mob scene to the Michael Franti song
 

 

Criminal Minds first turned me on to Leonard Coen’s music. Most recently though, it reminded me of a love for Five Finger Death Punch that I just recently discovered. I was driving to work the other day and came across this great song called Bad Company. I had completely forgotten about it and then watched an episode that featured Far From Home. I love his voice, it’s haunting and passionate. It reminds me of how I feel about Shinedown. Goes right through your soul.

 

 

 Well ladies and jellyspoons, that’s my NMM for this week. Happy listening!

 

 

Leave a Reply

