Reverb10: Day 12

 

 

 

Look at me! An early entry. Woo!

 

 

Day 12: Body Integration
This year, when did you feel the most integrated with your body?
Did you have a moment where there wasn’t mind and body, but simply a cohesive YOU, alive and present?

 

I feel most alive and present in my body when I’m being active. Whether it’s hiking, trail running, walking the dog, swimming or something else fun. Especially if it’s outside. My favorite instance of this was when I tried kayaking for the first time. What could be better than incorporating three of my favorite things? Being active, outside and on the water. Loved! My goal each day/year is to be better than the last. I think I achieved that this year, but I certainly want to to be more so this year. Just to be active and healthier.  I’d also like to try some new things in the active realm. I’ve had a hankering lately to try a yoga class. And not just one at the gym, but at a studio some place good. I never have this unrealistic wish or goal to be something different, to look like someone else. I just want to be healthier and me. And the best me is always active and happy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

