Reverb10: Day 9 & 10

 

 

Ok, so really I just want to go to bed right now. But I set out to complete this project and by golly I’ll do it!

 

Day 9: Party
What social gathering rocked your socks off in 2010?
Describe the people, music, food, drink, clothes, shenanigans.

I’m not a big party person really. I’m all about shenanigans, but large crowds and such aren’t really my thing. And in really thinking about it, 2010 isn’t yet over and I think the best is yet to come! This next week has lots of wonderful shin digs happening. Our main office is doing a white elephant gift exchange. It’s kind of fun to see what goes around and be able to steal a gift. Last year I got an awesome fondue set. And this year I made sure to pick a good gift to give. I kind of epic failed this last year because it was my first time and I had no clue what to give. Oh well. Later in the week I’m helping my friend throw together a luncheon for her alternative ed kids. It’s kind of a pot luck thing where we are all cooking and then bringing food to her 20 or so kids so they can have a good holiday meal to feel good about. It’s nice to be able to bring them something they can remember with a smile. Then the mother of all shenanigans, the office party. I set this party apart from other office parties because most are things you want to escape. My office all gets along really good so any get-togethers are always fun. We’re doing appetizers, desserts and drinks and then in true nerd fashion . . . we’re having a game night! Oh yeah baby! PS3s and computers a plenty. Talk about a holiday light show!

 

 

Day 10: Wisdom
What was the wisest decision you made this year, and how did it play out? 

 

 Wisdom is a funny thing. Not everyone has it, no matter their age. I don’t feel wise. I just feel as though I’m muddling my way through it and thankfully choosing some good decisions. I think the greatest decision this year would be to finally follow my gut. It’s one of those things that never steers me wrong, yet I avoid it like the plague for some reason. I knew in my gut that some people and situations just weren’t right for my life and though it was difficult to go in a different direction, I couldn’t be happier with that choice. Trusting yourself is one of the hardest things to learn. But it’s worth it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

