Reverb10: Days 6 ~ 8

 

 

~ Reverb 10: Days 6-8 ~

 

Day 6: Make
What was the last thing you made? What materials did you use?
Is there something you want to make, but you need to clear some time for it?

The last thing I made . . . I’m not really sure. A new life for myself? Lol. I started an acrylic painting a couple of weeks ago, but I haven’t really felt the urge to paint again as of late. I go through creation moods. Sometimes it’s music or books, othertimes it’s painting or photography. For Christmas I took vintage bowls and planted paper white bulbs in them. They make for beautiful gifts I think. Probably once I do some more clearing out of my spaces at home then I’ll feel more free to create more things. And get a little more me time . . .

 

Day 7:  Community
 Where have you discovered community, online or otherwise, in 2010?
What community would you like to join, create or more deeply connect with in 2011?

This one is difficult for me because I feel like I got more independent this year. However, in my recommitment to my career, I feel like I’ve gotten more solid in my home at my job. I finally feel like it’s my niche and I have a place there. That’s really a lovely feeling. I feel bad for those who don’t have it or just go through the motions. For 2011, I’m going to join a choir and get back into singing again finally. I’ve been away from that so long. It’s unnatural for me. My body longs for music again, reverberating through my bones. I think it will be new and scary and good to be out of my comfort zone. I’d also like to get more into the blogging community, I think that could have some wonderful potential for new people. I think that would be exciting.

 

Day 8: Beautifully Different
Think about what makes you different and what you do that lights people up.
Reflect on all the things that make you different – you’ll find they’re what make you beautiful.

This is easy and difficult. I know what makes me different, but I don’t love talking about myself because everyone is a beautiful opportunity. But I guess that’s what a blog is . . .  A beautiful mess. I once read a quote about God’s children being a beautiful mess and him being quite fond of us that way. I find extreme comfort in this because I’ve always felt like a beautiful mess. A puzzle to be put together and rearranged and redesigned. I think seeing the world as I do offers such a different point of view. I feel that sugarcoating something for someone is a disservice to them and they deserve my honesty. What is a friend if you are not honest? I see people in color. Each person has a shade that’s tuned just to them. I see beauty in each day, smile, breeze, hug, sunsrise and sight. Though I don’t always succeed, I try to have a positive attitude and find a reason to smile each day. I think something that sets me apart with all of his is that it isn’t random. It wasn’t spoon fed to me and things weren’t always bright and shiny. I hit rock bottom and there were moments were I didn’t have faith and moments where I wasn’t treating myself right. These moments make me appreciate NOW so much more. And I know that each thing is a choice I’ve made and for the better.

 

Alrighty ladies and jellyspoons, there’s my start. And I’m off to bed. Hugs & Love!

 

 

Leave a Reply

