Weekend Splendor

 

 ~ Weekend Splendor ~

 

Monday mornings are sort of a catch-22. On one hand, the weekend is over. On the other hand, I love my job and it gives me a break from all of the home things. With the holidays swinging through, this weekend was full of hustle and bustle. I’m undertaking a bunch of mini-projects and goals. My client finally semi-paid me, so I admit, I went a little wonky with my budget. But for the most part, I believe I’m right on target. I paid off all of my credit cards (yippee!), I’m well on my way with completing my “150 Things I Don’t Need” goal – I’m at 130 already, my paper white bulbs are FINALLY growing (thank heavens!), my Christmas shopping is completed, bought a new laptop (eeeek!) and am getting ready to do some major holiday cooking.

With all of this going on, I didn’t feel highly ambitious to deal with the whole tree thing and secretly, I’m dearly afraid my dog would think it something to play with. As it is, I risked it and decorated my mantle for the first time ever. I saw it on a blog friend’s site and thought, “well gee, I can do that!”. Surprisingly, I have lots of interesting goodies everywhere. I worry about overloading it though because then you run the risk of tacky. And the more you put up there, the bigger the threat that the puppydog will find the light cord and yank! Hope not though. All in all, I’m pleased with how it came out.

 

 

So aside from discovering new holiday goodness I had long since forgotten and returning things I’ve long since needed to, I also stopped by the Monticello Christmas show to see what I might stumble on. While there was lots of precious things, and of course things I’d plot for if I had a home to make my own, I didn’t feel the need for big spendage. Here’s another pic (also see first pic) from one of the booths and the one thing I couldn’t live without . . .

 

Tidbit: Those close to me know I’ve been forever looking for a Mary to call my very own. Not necessarily because I am highly religious, but I love the artwork and the beauty of it all and the love it represents. I loved this statue so much. Simple, elegant and perfectly priced. And now . . . Mine! I’ll soon share pics of new things in the home.

 

Well, works done and I’m off to try to beat the rush to the post office and do other to-dos. I hope you all have a wonderful night and wish you holiday goodness.

Love & Light!

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: TiLT:Things I Love Thursday « Remind Me Of Love

Leave a Reply

